Skip to content

Off The Grid

August 16, 2011

Last weekend, my friend Beth and her husband invited Matt and me to her family’s cabin in the North Georgia mountains. What a relaxing place! No TV, no Internet, no cell phone service, and not even any air conditioning. I didn’t mind any one of these at all.

We had a relaxing time of sitting around the campfire, roasting marshmallows, reading, hiking and wading in the creek.

I live in world that is so dominated by email and social media. It was unbelievably nice to get away and be off the grid, even if just for 24 hours.

On the way home, we stopped by R&A Orchards. It was recommended by Beth, plus we had some of their tasty fruit pies for breakfast on Sunday. Matt bought a small basket of peaches (which is still a lot for just the two of us), and I scooped up some Pumpkin Butter with Honey and some Blueberry Jam. I haven’t tried either yet, but I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

