Skip to content

Thrifted Bowls

August 18, 2011

This week, I made a trip to Goodwill with a mission for unique/fun bowls + a fruit bowl. And I’m happy to say the mission was a success!

As I was browsing the dishes and miscellaneous items, a Goodwill employee brought out a wrought iron basket that looks like it might have been intended to hold a plant. I immediately saw it as a fruit bowl. I had already picked up a translucent white bowl to serve as a fruit bowl, and it fit perfectly into the wrought iron basket!

For a total of just under $17, I got the wrought iron basket, the large bowl to go inside it, four bowls, a whisk and a new vase for my bamboo.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

