Skip to content

Announcement Time

August 25, 2011
tags: ,

This Monday I started a new job doing communications at an independent school. It’s an exciting new adventure for me — into the world of nonprofits.

I’m having a great time so far and have diligently been working to decorate my office. So far I’ve brought in a lamp, flower and vase, vase with tall reed-like sticks (not sure of the name for this), bamboo, a wall picture of bamboo I got at the Dollar General, a bowl with marbles/two candles/reed diffuser, and a small bulldog.

Still a lot of work to do, including hanging a strand of lights around my window, a wreath for the door, some greenery for the top of my desk, and black and white photos to be hung on a ribbon.

Needless to say, photos are forthcoming.

But for now, here’s the view from my office window.

Hooray for new beginnings!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

