Skip to content

Breakfast Smoothie in a Bowl

September 3, 2011

Another easy recipe from Kath Eats Real Food is this Raspberry Blast Smoothie. I love to make these smoothies when I need a little extra something. The calories in these can really add up, so I try to reserve them for after a good run. So tasty.

Generally I start with a base of vanilla yogurt, a banana, soy milk, some oats, sunflower/almond/peanut butter, and then I’ll add either a fruit or spinach. Then blend, pour into a bowl and add some granola on top.

To be honest, I never measure amounts of each.

Love this beautiful hand-painted bowl I found at Goodwill.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

