Skip to content

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

October 23, 2011

Fall is definitely in the air, and right now I’m a sucker for anything pumpkin flavored: beer, coffee and most foods.

So today I whipped up a batch of pumpkin bread, and added chocolate chips to one of the loaves. The one without chocolate chips is for a potluck at work this week.

I used my grandmother’s recipe that my mom photocopied for me in her handwriting.

For me, the cook time actually needed to be 1 hour, 10 minutes for it to cook all the way through.

And we’ve deemed the 2/2 cup water to be 1/2 cup water. I leave out pecans, and this time around I added 1 tsp. cinnamon and 3/4 tsp. nutmeg. (Plus chocolate chips for one loaf, of course. I might have gone a little overboard with them. But chocolate = yum.)

I knew the additions (sans chocolate chips) were a success when even the batter was delicious.

Yum, pumpkin.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

