Skip to content

DIY Floating Vase

December 18, 2011

After traveling all over NYC last weekend, this weekend has been very restful. Lots of time to myself and time spent working to be somewhat productive — in a relaxed manner.

I’ve successfully organized the two upstairs rooms (one of which is my closet), filed a stack of papers that had accumulated, and wrapped all the Christmas presents I have so far.

Today I finally got around to making this floating vase I saw a while back on Cupcakes and Cashmere.

The project was really easy and didn’t take much time at all.

I need to get some more purple gems for the vase, but otherwise, I’m very happy with the end product!

I used some leftover primer to paint the board sloppily. When I bought supplies for the mason jar lanterns, I also bought this mason jar (a little larger than the lanterns) and the wire.

Here are the directions for this cute project.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

