Skip to content

Year in Review — 2011

December 29, 2011

While I’m excited for the beginning of a new year, looking back, I really did have a fun year. Every year my “resolution” is to travel somewhere new (and, of course, to eat better and exercise more). This year that was Las Vegas. I’m working on two new places for 2012, but nothing’s final yet.

January

Nothing like a week-long staycation due to “snowmageddon” in Atlanta.

February

I participated in my first 30 for 30 Remix Challenge. Thirty clothing items, remixed for 30 days. It was a great way to rediscover my wardrobe, but definitely difficult at times.

March

As I mentioned above, this was my first trip to Las Vegas. I went with my friend Shannon for a girls’ long weekend. Whether relaxing by the pool (every day) or exploring the strip, we had a blast!

April

The Vegas trip spilled into April by a few days, so the rest of the month was more calm. I did, however, travel to Athens, Ga. for a fun beer fest: the Classic City Brew Fest.

May

We traveled back to Athens to celebrate Sarah’s (Matt’s sister’s) graduation. Matt and I celebrated each turning another year older. And we met up with some friends for a Memorial Day Braves game.

June

Wow, lots of trips to Athens! Late in June, we went back to celebrate my little brother Andrew’s 21st birthday.

July

For the third year in a row, I completed the Peachtree Road Race. One of my resolutions for 2012 needs to be to train better…

August

I started a new job in August that has turned out to be a great environment for me. And still loving the view.

September

Beach! I traveled down to St. George Island for a wonderfully relaxing time with family. Much needed.

October

Not a lot happened in October except college football, so I might as well highlight UGA’s win over Florida. 😉

November

Matt and I celebrated our four-year anniversary with a trip to Asheville, N.C.

December

Since I had only been there once during the summer, I took a trip to NYC to visit friends and see the holiday city sights.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

