Skip to content

New Year’s Treats

January 18, 2012

Yes, I know I’m late on this, but at least it’s still January…

To ring in 2012, Matt and I had some friends over for a pretty chill evening, so I decided to whip up some snacks with recipes I found on Pinterest. (Mind you, this was on the tail end of Christmas, and we still had leftovers, so I kept it simple.)

Homemade Hummus (regular + black bean), served with pita chips and veggies:

Crockpot turkey meatballs (got the crockpot for Christmas):

The black bean hummus turned out a little spicy for my taste (and it made a ton!), but I fully enjoyed the regular hummus and the meatballs. In fact, I made meatballs again last weekend when friends came over to watch football.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

