Skip to content

Shiny new shoes

August 5, 2012
tags:

After a year and a half with the same pair, I finally splurged on a new pair of running shoes. A couple weeks after the Peachtree Road Race, I stopped by Big Peach Running Co., and a nice salesperson first had me jog on a treadmill with a camera set up behind my feet. She determined that I underpronate, but only ever so slightly.

I tried on four or five pairs of shoes, several of which were so similar I’m sure they all would have made great running shoes. I finally settled on a pair of red and gray Saucony shoes, mostly because the pair of Nikes I also liked were solid white canvas.

I think these will show much less wear and tear than the white ones. And the socks are a new pair of Thorlos, so I now have two pair. Hooray for getting to run in clean socks more often!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2012 9:04 pm

    Love Big Peach! Great store!!

Leave a Reply

