Skip to content

Pumpkin Spice Protein Smoothie

October 17, 2012

No, I’m not sick of pumpkin yet.

A while back, I repinned a recipe for a skinny pumpkin spice frappe. I attempted to make said recipe, and it did not turn out how I was hoping.

But with the idea of a cold pumpkin spice blended beverage in my head, I decided to try a protein smoothie today after my run.

Here’s my recipe:

  • 1/3 cup milk (I used regular before it goes bad, but I usually use almond milk in smoothies)
  • 1 banana
  • 1/4 cup canned pumpkin
  • 1/2 scoop vanilla whey protein powder
  • 1/4 heaping tsp pumpkin pie spice
  • a few sprinkles of cinnamon
  • 5 ice cubes

Honestly, I probably could have even used a little more spice, but it was still delicious.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

