Skip to content

Welcome to 2013

January 2, 2013
603181_10101831539831340_2006092485_n

View at the square on New Year’s

Today marks the last day in my epic 12-day vacation. So what have I done over the break? Mostly, I relaxed, ran errands, visited family, hung out with friends, and ate — a lot.

So today also marks my return to a healthy lifestyle. No more holiday treat, junk food binges. Time to lose that weight I gained over the last 12 days.

I did run several times during my break, but now that I’m dealing with a sore throat and potential cold, I may have to take a little break so I can get well.

New Year’s was relaxed and fun though. I spent the evening with a group of good friends doing our own little pub crawl in Decatur visiting some favorite restaurants: Brick Store and Leon’s, and ringing in 2013 at Square Pub, where we actually sat outside in the square.

318499_10101831539836330_830515626_n

Some of the group at Leon’s; one my favorite new photos

Then everyone stayed over and most stayed on to watch UGA beat Nebraska in the Capital One Bowl yesterday.

It’s been a great, relaxing break and I’ll certainly be sad to see it end. But cheers to the new year!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

