Skip to content

Channeling the Tube

June 12, 2013
tags: ,

Yesterday was the season four premiere of “Pretty Little Liars” on ABC Family. Do you care? Probably not. Do I? Not anymore.

I’m a bit embarrassed to admit that I watched the show through the end of season three this spring. Guilty pleasures, ya know? I almost cut the show from my regular line-up sooner, but I went ahead and finished out the season.

Shared on Instagram in January.

Shared on Instagram in January.

With winter premieres in January, I realized I had accumulated way too many TV shows to watch. Incidentally, we got our first DVR in January making it easier to keep up with my stories. However, as the DVR quickly piled up, cuts had to be made.

I started “Nashville” and was enjoying it, but it got cut — maybe I’ll catch up later. I picked up “The Americans,” but I’m hooked so it stayed. (If you don’t watch this, do it now.)

That left me with “How I Met Your Mother” (which will finally end next year), “New Girl,” “The Mindy Project,” “Parenthood,” “Modern Family,” “Community,” “The Office” (which was finally put out of its misery), “Parks and Rec,” “Big Bang Theory,” “Glee” (debating cutting this one), “Happy Endings” (which unfortunately has been canceled), and “Being Human” (which I’m still working on via DVR).

Yikes. That’s a lot of shows. Too many?

In addition, Matt and I  like to watch a Netflix or DVD show together — most recently “Veronica Mars” and now “Arrested Development.” Next up is “Buffy the Vampire Slayer.”

How many shows do you keep up with? How many is too many? Am I missing something I should be watching?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

